Mohammad Fallahi-Sichani, PhD

Mohammad Fallahi-Sichani obtained his bachelor’s degree in Biotechnology from the University of Tehran in 2007. In 2012, he earned a Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering from the University of Michigan, where he was awarded a Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship and a Richard and Eleanor Towner Prize for Outstanding PhD Research. His PhD work co-mentored by Dr. Jennifer Linderman and Dr. Denise Kirschner combined multi-scale modeling approaches with wet-lab experiments to the study of mechanisms by which TNF signaling determines immunity to M. tuberculosis infection.

Evan T. Keller, DVM, PhD

Dr. Keller obtained Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (D.V.M.) and Masters of Preventive Veterinary Medicine (M.P.V.M.) degrees from the University of California, Davis and a doctorate (Ph.D.) in Developmental Biology from the University of Wisconsin, Madison. Currently, Dr. Keller is a Professor in the Departments of Urology and Pathology at the University of Michigan.

Corey Speers, MD, PhD

Dr. Corey Speers is an assistant professor in the Department of Radiation Oncology at the University of Michigan Hospital and Health Systems in Ann Arbor, MI. He received his M.D. and Ph.D. from Baylor College of Medicine where his research efforts were focused on the identification of novel treatment targets for women with triple-negative breast cancer.

Nouri Neamati, PhD

Nouri Neamati is the John G. Searle Professor of Medicinal Chemistry at the University of Michigan College of Pharmacy. He obtained a Ph.D. in biomedical sciences from the University of Texas Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas in 1995. From 1995 to 2000 he was a postdoctoral fellow and a research fellow at the National Institutes of Health. In September 2000, he joined the University of Southern California School of Pharmacy with a joint appointment at the Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center, rising to the rank of professor in 2011. 


Thomas D Wang, MD, PhD

Thomas D. Wang, MD,PhD, is a Professor of Internal Medicine, Biomedical Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering, the H. Marvin Pollard Collegiate Professor of Endoscopy Research, and a board-certified gastroenterologist. His research interests include novel methods of intra-vital imaging to determine the rates of colonic crypt purification. We use Confetti mice of different ages. Three-dimensional images will be collected in vivo in the distal colon to visualize expression of optical reporters over time.

Scott Tomlins, MD, PhD

Scott A. Tomlins, M.D., Ph.D., obtained his M.D. and Ph.D. at the University of Michigan Medical School (UMMS). His thesis, completed under the mentorship of Arul Chinnaiyan, M.D., Ph.D., described the identification and characterization of recurrent ETS gene fusions in prostate cancer. He completed residency in Anatomic Pathology at the University of Michigan Health System in June 2012 and is an Assistant Professor of Pathology and Urology, and a member of the Michigan Center for Translational Pathology (MCTP) at UMMS. Dr.

Ivan Maillard, MD, PhD

Ivan Maillard’s main interest is to investigate the signals regulating the development and function of blood-forming stem cells. He studies the specialized microenvironment that nurtures blood-forming stem cells, using the mouse as a model organism.

Costas Lyssiotis, Ph.D.

Costas A. Lyssiotis obtained his bachelor’s degree in chemistry and biochemistry from the University of Michigan in 2004. As a National Science Foundation Predoctoral fellow, Costas earned a PhD with Peter G Schultz at The Scripps Research Institute in 2010. There, he discovered new drug-like molecules that convert differentiated cells into stem cells for use in degenerative disease. In 2010, Costas joined the laboratory of Lewis C.

David Lombard, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Lombard received a Ph.D. in Biology from Massachusetts Institute of Technology (2000) and an M.D. from Harvard Medical School (2001). He completed residency training in Anatomic Pathology (2001-2003) at Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston. Following residency training Dr. Lombard joined the laboratory of Professor Frederick Alt at Children's Hospital as a Posdoctoral Fellow. He continued in this role until joining the faculty of the Department of Pathology in September 2008.