Michael Imperiale, Ph.D.

Dr. Michael Imperiale is a Professor in the Department of Microbiology and Immunology at the University of Michigan Medical School. He joined the department in 1984 as the Arthur F. Thurnau Assistant Professor of Microbiology and Immunology and was subsequently promoted to Associate Professor in 1990 and Professor in 1996. He is currently the Arthur F. Thurnau Professor and Associate Chair of Microbiology and Immunology. In 2010 Dr.

Gary Hammer, M.D., Ph.D.

Gary D. Hammer, M.D., Ph.D. is a Professor in the Departments of Internal Medicine (Metabolism, Endocrinology & Diabetes), Cell & Developmental Biology, and Molecular & Integrative Physiology at the University of Michigan (UofM). Before arriving in Michigan in 1999, he obtained his M.D. and Ph.D. in Neuroscience from Tufts University and completed his residency in Internal Medicine followed by a clinical fellowship in Endocrinology and a post-doctoral fellowship with Holly Ingraham at the University of California at San Francisco.

Xing Fan, M.D., Ph.D.

1994: M.D., Clinical Medicine, Tianjin Medical University, Tianjin, P.R.China
1998: M.M.Sc. in Neurosurgery, Tianjin Medical University, Tianjin, P.R.China
2002: Ph.D. in Cellular and Molecular Biology, University of Navarra, Pamplona, Spain
2002 - 2008: Post-doctoral Research Fellow, Department of Pathology, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD
2008 – 2014: Assistant Professor, Department of Neurosurgery, University of Michigan Medical School, Ann Arbor, MI

Arul Chinnaiyan, M.D., Ph.D.

Arul M. Chinnaiyan, M.D., Ph.D. is a Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator, American Cancer Society Research Professor, and S.P. Hicks Endowed Professor of Pathology and Urology at the University of Michigan. He also serves as the inaugural Director of the Michigan Center for Translational Pathology (MCTP) which is comprised of a multi-disciplinary team of investigators focused on translating “-Omic” technologies to patient care in terms of biomarkers and novel therapeutics. He has co-authored over 350 manuscripts and has been designated an A.